Man-O-War Heritage Museum

Preserving History & Heritage on a tiny Island.

Re-Survey

4 Comments

Ahhh, life on a tiny island has it’s advantages and it’s dis-advantages, and I ALWAYS see the glass half full.  Actually my glass is over flowing!!   I have so much to be thankful for.  But I will admit, the whole process to purchase the property is getting very tedious to say the least.

I had the surveyors here to survey the Sweeting property, oh wait.. The new home of the Man O War Heritage Museum 😀 for the second time.

image

After I saw the markers for the first survey I knew there would need to be some changes.   The wall separating the Sweetings from the Alburys was about 6 feet on our side, instead of right on the boundry.  And by putting the wall closer to the Sweeting house some 80 years ago didn’t do us any favors. Sooooo the legal boundary needed to be changed in order to give Peter access to his property after the sale.  I know property lines can get muddled in 80 years and since neither of the people that agreed to this wall are still alive, I just needed to do the right thing for all involved.  Hopefully this will make EVERYONE happy.  And I think it will.

image(You can just barely see the new marker)

I’m just SOOOO ready to get the ball rolling.  And things are coming along….. At….a….snails….pace……

image(I know it’s cheesy, but I just had to)

I will keep you posted on the progress!

 

Author: Man O War Heritage Museum

Www.mowmuseum.org

4 thoughts on “Re-Survey

  1. Will the wall have to be moved or taken down? Hope all is well with you guys, sure wish you were here with us.

    *Michael Albury* *Bahamas Cell:* *242 – 577 – 0700* *Work:* *242 – 367 – 4664* *Home:* *242 – 365 – 6329* *US Cell:* 954* – 240 – 4011*

    On Tue, Sep 9, 2014 at 12:18 PM, Man O War Heritage Museum wrote:

    > Man O War Heritage Museum posted: “Ahhh, life on a tiny island has > it’s advantages and it’s dis-advantages, and I ALWAYS see the glass half > full. Actually my glass is over flowing!! I have so much to be thankful > for. But I will admit, the whole process to purchase the property is > getti”

Leave a Reply

