Man-O-War Heritage Museum

Preserving History & Heritage on a tiny Island.

Donation site

Leave a comment

The initial reason for starting a Museum blog was to make people aware of what we are trying to do for the Museum and to raise funds.  Its a huge task raising $200,000.00 but one I’m sure we can accomplish.  So, to help the process along, I have put together a page on a donation site.  It seems to be pretty user friendly and more importantly, easily accessible to everyone. I know it seems cheezy to some, but I have had some legitimate questions regarding how do make donations and this seemed to be the easiest way to do it.  And, as a bonus, you can see the financial progress.  It wont list the donations already made or the money given to The Museum privately, but its a start.  I am very proud and excited to tell you we are about 10% of the way towards our goal.  I know it doesn’t seem like much to some, but you gotta start somewhere and in my mind, we have only just begun!

The other reason for the blog is to tell the story of Man O War Cay in a way that is easy to read and informational.  I’m having a great time telling the stories and I hope you are enjoying reading them.  Is there a story you would like to hear about?  Let me know and if I can get the facts and information I can add them to the blog.

I want to thank each and every one of you for your support and if you feel so inclined, check out the donation site. Wouldn’t you like to be part of this community and history in the making?  No donation is too small.

Check out the site here… http://www.youcaring.com/nonprofits/the-museum-is-moving-/224874

Chana

Author: Man O War Heritage Museum

Www.mowmuseum.org

Leave a Reply

